• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

Discouragement versus Too much pressure?

Hello everyone!

I am a person who understood all of the hard work this change in lifestyle was going to be after my gastric sleeve surgery. I have done amazingly well, but after just three weeks have hit a dead stop on the weight loss. It has been three days and I’ve not lost anything. I am still learning signals from my stomach and recognizing old signals from my brain (although very little has happened). I try to eat three times a day, but I am just not hungry. I was doing so much better when I was just on liquids. Uuuugb I’m just frustrated Nd disappointed. Any ideas on helping the mental and physical block?

Hello everyone!

I am a person who understood all of the hard work this change in lifestyle was going to be after my gastric sleeve surgery. I have done amazingly well, but after just three weeks have hit a dead stop on the weight loss. It has been three days and I’ve not lost anything. I am still learning signals from my stomach and recognizing old signals from my brain (although very little has happened). I try to eat three times a day, but I am just not hungry. I was doing so much better when I was just on liquids. Uuuugb I’m just frustrated Nd disappointed. Any ideas on helping the mental and physical block?
Hi Stephanie and welcome to our group.

Congratulations on your surgery. It's normal to have temporarily stalls from time to time Your body has been through a lot and you will have times where you're not loosing, despite doing everything right.