• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

I am a newbie here has anyone else experienced the below

dam

I am 10 weeks post gastric bypass and have lost 50 pounds I am having some issues and I am wondering if anyone else having the following:
1) I only have bowel movement once a week and when I do, I get the chills real bad I have to throw up at the same time. I comes out both end.
2) nose is running all the time
3) voice sounds strained all the time
4) still am very limited with what I can eat and the amount. 2 little forkfuls and I am full. Can not eat eggs, chicken, shrimp all make me sick
5) very sensitive to smell.
Just want to know if anyone else has these issues. I contacted the doctor, but he is out of town this week.

Congrats on the weight loss, the only thing I can relate to is going to the bathroom at this point, only about once a week which is much different than before surgery, I actually mark it down so I don't worry myself about not going, but I don't get sick, I'm surprised when you called the Dr that another Dr couldn't help you out and give you answers.

I am 10 weeks post gastric bypass and have lost 50 pounds I am having some issues and I am wondering if anyone else having the following:
1) I only have bowel movement once a week and when I do, I get the chills real bad I have to throw up at the same time. I comes out both end.
2) nose is running all the time
3) voice sounds strained all the time
4) still am very limited with what I can eat and the amount. 2 little forkfuls and I am full. Can not eat eggs, chicken, shrimp all make me sick
5) very sensitive to smell.
Just want to know if anyone else has these issues. I contacted the doctor, but he is out of town this week.
You should continue to follow-up with your doctor.