• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

College Student in Need of 24 Month Post-Op Bariatric Surgery Patient for Interview

I have found someone, but I am leaving this post up until the research is done so people who are interested can keep track of the study

Hi there! My name is Shannon, and I am a student at the National University of Naturopathic Medicine in Portland, Oregon. I am in my last year of my pre-med Bachelors of Integrative Health Sciences program. I am in a class called Research Methods, and the entire focus of the class is to organize and conduct an online survey that consists of 25 participants and subsequently write a research paper on the results. The study that I am conducting focuses on Americans who have undergone bariatric surgery and who are at least 24 months post-op. Currently, I am searching for a single person who fits this description to participate in a short, informal interview. The purpose of this is to speak with someone from my target demographic to ’test’ my study questions on before they get released to the public. We could conduct this interview either via phone or video call, and I am happy to work around your schedule to find a time that best suits you. This is an informal interview, so the information gathered is for explorative purposes only. I do not need to know your name, or any other identifying information about you.

If anyone is interested in helping out a college student, please send me a message. This is a topic that is near and dear to my heart, as I have had multiple family members who have undergone bariatric surgery and I have watched completely transform their lives for the better. Unfortunately, I am not allowed to interview family members for my project, so I am reaching out to the bariatric community for help! Thank you for your consideration.

Shannon S.

Last edited: