• American Bariatrics is a free online Bariatric Support Group. Register for your free account and get access to all of our great features!

REGAIN SUPPORT THREAD

TODAY IS DAY 2 OF BACK ON TRACK. SO FAR MY FITBIT HAS REGISTERED 5,224 STEPS. I HAVE AN ZUMBA CLASS AT 8 SO HOPING TO GET MY 10,000 STEPS IN BY BEDTIME. FOOD HAS BEEN REALLY GOOD TODAY. YESTERDAY TOO. FOCUS HAS BEEN ON PROTEIN AND VEGGIES. STILL HAVE TO GET MY WATER IN. I AM AMAZED THAT WHEN I DO NOT EAT SLIDER FOODS HOW FULL I GET. PROBABLY WHY I REGAINED. DEFINETELY REINTRODUCED THOSE FOODS INTO MY DIET. MADE A DELICIOUS ALFRDO SAUCE USING LOW FAT COTTAGE CHEESE. HAD IT FOR DINNER OVER VEGGIES AND CHICKEN. I CAN POST THE RECIPE TONIGHT IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED IN IT.

Hi, Lisa. I'm here to say, Girl, same! I just keep gaining a few at a time but they do not want to come off. If I stick to meat first, I fill up very quickly. But I have never been a huge meat eater. I prefer slow cooked meats, which are a lot easier to digest.

I'm totally in for some refocus style support. And would LOVE your cottage cheese based Alfredo recipe. Good on you for taking th initiative.

day three. my focus with losing regain is the following:
1) bariatric multi taken at night (i get sick to my stomach on them so taking them b4 bed helps)
2)water 64 oz
3)protein and veggies
4)at least 30 minutes of movement if i cant get my 10,000 steps in
5)need to add a good calcium supplement (any suggestions that do not break the bank?)
6) meal prep work lunches 2x a week (breakfast is a protein shake-i never was a big breakfast eater)